krutofox.blogg.se

Skyrim se better loot
Skyrim se better loot




They changed the way loot was distributed for one reason only: In Morrowind everybody would just skip all armor/weapons available in the game and go straight to the unique/overpowered stuff.

skyrim se better loot

I don´t think TES has ever been a loot driven game. It really brought down my opinion of Skyrim. Please tell me that I'm not the only one thinking this. Does anyone see anything wrong here? What is the point of getting these items if they're complete shit? Also, the number of unique items in the game is staggeringly low, and when I finally do find something which I hope (before looking at it's damage output) could be worth my time, It's a piece of garbage. Mehrunes Razor does 33 damage when fully upgraded (with 100 blacksmithing but no stacking of +%) and my Ebony Dagger does 46.

skyrim se better loot

Even the Daedric Artifacts (I have them all, just got my last one) are complete shit in terms of stats and effects. I even think the loot in Skyrim might be worse than Oblivion. In Skyrim, these items are the main rewards from quests whereas in Morrowind they were just awesome little extras thrown in.

skyrim se better loot

And finding the Masque of Clavicus Vile on a freaking mage in Sorkvild's Tower. What happened to the days of Morrowind when you could find a crazy awesome and unique looking item, weapon or armorpiece from doing a bit of exploring? I remember one time I was just swimming along near Ebonheart underwater (Argonian ftw!) and found a grotto with the Dragonbone Cuirass inside. I am opening Master chests and doors and finding things like "Hide Gauntlets" and 2 gold. After almost 150 hours of the game, and after me telling myself that the loot will eventually get better, I have to say this is by far the biggest let down of Skyrim.






Skyrim se better loot